Stop Running


chased

For many months, each time I’d arrive at the church building for Sunday night services, Diane would run up the center aisle, arms raised, hands waving in the air, shouting: “Pastor Richard! Pastor Richard! You have to pray for me!  The devil’s been chasing me all week!”

She’d reach me and begin to tell me all the ways she felt that Satan had been after her during the past seven days.

One Sunday evening I walked in the door and sister Diane came running at me.  “Pastor Richard!  Pastor Richard!  You have to pray for me!  The devil’s been chasing me all week.”

This time I’d had enough.  I yelled back, “Diane, if you’d stop running he wouldn’t be able to chase you!”  She never did this again.

Take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.  Stand therefore … (Ephesians 6:13-14).

Study the Scriptures and learn the ground Jesus Christ has conquered through His death and resurrection, then stand on it and stop running.

One thought on “Stop Running

  1. Wow what a message,wish u can preach it at our church here in Kenya.

    Funny!so funny!you have made my day and now i know better.Thank you.

Leave a Reply

