Power of the Gospel


evangelism

“If I only use the right words …”

“If I try the right method …”

“If I knew more answers …”

“… then so-and-so would be saved.”

These kinds of ideas put the power of persuasion on you instead of in the gospel and the work of the Holy Spirit.

I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes … for in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, “The just shall live by faith” (Romans 1:16-17).

4 thoughts on “Power of the Gospel

  1. Gary

    Thank you for your daily reminder. I want to check for your reminders each morning., I just have to get into the habit. I wish more people could hear your message from 2/23/14 “The Offering of Your Body”.

Leave a Reply

