Therefore, Pray


empty plate

A short time ago my 15-year old son spent the evening with my parents and a cousin.  When I picked Daniel up later that night, my step-father mentioned that Daniel didn’t eat much.

On the drive home I asked Daniel if he was hungry; he replied that he wasn’t very hungry but would find something to eat at home. So I asked why he didn’t eat much. Daniel said that his cousin ate his own dinner and then ate most of Daniel’s dinner too.

“Whoa!” I said.  “I know Grandma and Grandpa would have given you something more to eat.”

Daniel replied, “Yeah, but you know me, I won’t ask for anything.”

Jesus said in Matthew 7:8 that your Father knows the things you have need of before you ask Him. Therefore, pray … but we’re also reminded that you do not have because you do not ask (James 4:2).

One thought on “Therefore, Pray

  1. Pingback: Therefore, Pray | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

