A Tangle of My Failures


insomnia

I awake in the night, unable now to sleep. My mind is a tangle of my failures which morphs by the moment into an unbearable and uncontrollable monster.

“Father, if this is from You, I confess my sin and rejoice in the forgiveness won for me by the death and resurrection of Jesus my Saviour. I turn my mind from who I am to who You are in me and thank You that I am justified freely forever in Him!”

“And if this is of Satan, rebuke him as I resist him and submit myself to You. He is a liar and my mind is that of Christ.”

“Now, sweet Spirit of the living God, I rest in Your presence and thank You for sleep.”

Blessed are those whose lawless deeds are forgiven, and whose sins are covered; blessed is the man to whom the Lord shall not impute sin (Romans 4:7-8).

One thought on “A Tangle of My Failures

Leave a Reply

