My Weaknesses


weakling

I am a man of many weaknesses, but I know that when I am weak in myself, my Saviour is my Strength.

Know your weak areas and allow God to turn your weaknesses into showcases of His strength.

  • If your weakness is doubt – feed your spirit on God’s Word which builds faith.
  • If your weakness is feelings of accusation or inadequacy – learn the truth of God’s justification.
  • If your weakness is fear – read in the Bible how God gave others courage.
  • If your weakness is pride – humble yourself in the sight of the Lord and He will lift you up.

Don’t dwell on the weakness, but on how God’s grace is sufficient to meet that area in your life. Renew and wash your mind in the water of the Word of God (Titus 3:5).

And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me (2 Corinthians 12:9).

One thought on “My Weaknesses

  1. I was just thinking of weaknesses I have in romantic relationships. I’ve been withdrawing from dating and now from even putting myself out there. I haven’t been able to ‘get it right’. Your message gives me hope that maybe one day, I will get it right. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

