Healed Hearts


healed heart

I’m going to reveal something very personal – I have a wounded place in my ego that longs for the acceptance and approval of a father-figure.

That bruised and scarred area is very sensitive and I strive to protect it. I’ve known some people who call it my weakness. I’ve known others who have taken advantage of it for their own purposes. I also know a God who fulfills and heals it.

If you are a human being, you’ve been hurt by someone at sometime. That hurt may seem like it will never stop aching. There have been times when you thought you were over the pain, but then someone came along and ripped the scab from your heart. The bleeding seems to never stop.

Know that God is a Healer – not just of bodies, but of hearts.

The Father has predestined us to adoption as His sons by Jesus Christ according to the good pleasure of His will, to the praise of the glory of His grace, by which He made us accepted in Jesus, the Beloved (Ephesians 1:6).

Leave a Reply

