God is Good


god-is-good

Praise the Lord, for the Lord is good (Psalm 135:3).

God has given me a loving wife, who is not only my partner in life, but a companion in ministry. She sees a life in His service as a privilege and blessing rather than as a burden or a symbol of status.

God has given me a one-of-a-kind son. Daniel is more than a son, he’s my friend, and has been my great source of joy and support through many dark days. He is a better behaved child than I ever was.

God has given me family and friends who make life both interesting and satisfying. Parents, siblings, church mates, and another pastor and his family a world away who are more than friends.

God has given me a home to shelter me from the elements, when so many others don’t have a place of their own.

God has given me more food than I can ever eat, and a greater variety of food than I can ever count.

God has opened doors of ministry via the internet and in various places around the world this past year. He’s shown me how very blessed I am, and how ungrateful I can be.

God has given me His Word, that I might know Him and keep from the pathway of sin.

God has given to me salvation through His Son, a gift so undeserved, beyond what I could ever earn or imagine; eternal life, both now and forevermore.

God has been so good to me … and will be again tomorrow.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY!

5 thoughts on “God is Good

  1. Pingback: God is Good | Christians Anonymous

  2. Isaac Mathembe

    AMEN.Thank you pastor for such agreat message.I take this opportunity to Thank God for His goodness and much more.Indeed God is good all the time and all the time God is good.

  3. Gary

    Pastor, thank you for this reminder of things we can be thankful for when we can’t think of any on our own. Still pastoring your flock even on Thanksgiving Day. I am thankful for you, Kim and Daniel.

Leave a Reply

