Not My Day


What-To-Do-When-You-Have-A-Bad-Day

I hadn’t been out of bed more than two minutes before it started. I stepped on the cat in the dark. Then I kicked the cat’s water dish  … which I’d just filled. I turned on the bathtub faucet, not realizing the shower lever was on and got a face full of cold water. Oh, and guess who forgot to buy milk?

Not my day. Some days are like this and everything seems to go wrong; but along the way we discover otherwise hidden gems that remind us: this is the day which the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it (Psalm 118:24).

One thought on “Not My Day

Leave a Reply

