Praying for the Unsaved


share the gospel

I listened to the young lady pray for the salvation of her friend. When she was done I asked: “Have you shared the Gospel of Jesus with your friend?” She stared and then answered, “No.”

The New Testament is quiet on the subject of praying for our friends and family to be saved, but it’s filled with requests and prayers for boldness in sharing the Gospel.

Pray for me that utterance may be given to me, that I may open my mouth boldly to make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in chains; that in it I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak (Ephesians 6:19-20).

One thought on “Praying for the Unsaved

  1. Pingback: Praying for the Unsaved | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

