Climate Change – 1 Chronicles


climate change

There’s been a lot said and written over the past decade about climate change. Climate change, we’re told, is a danger to life as we know it. It’s a threat to our existence.

The more I think about climate change, the more I know I need it!

It’s easy as I begin my day, slide through the motions of life, and then settle back into my warm bed at night, believing that everything in my little world is safe and secure. I can rest throughout the day that my world is generally steady and stable. Any problems that arise, I can deal with them. Life is good and I’m more or less in control. I’m in control.

So often I need a simple reminder. I need the climate of my mind and heart changed.

Yours, O Lord, is the greatness, the power and glory, the victory and the majesty; for all that is in heaven and in earth is Yours; Yours is the kingdom, O Lord, and You are exalted as head over all. Both riches and honor come from You, and You reign over all. In Your hand is power and might; in Your hand it is to make great and to give strength to all (1 Chronicles 29:11-12).

2 thoughts on “Climate Change – 1 Chronicles

Leave a Reply

