Hidden Treasure


Pocket Treasure

A few days ago I went into my closet to replace my summer clothes with those for the cold winter weather. I pulled out a pair of jeans that had been stowed away since the previous year, put them on, and slid my hands into the pockets. There, to my surprise, I found a trove of treasure: a wadded up tissue, a flash drive I’d been searching for, a torn scrap of paper with an idea for a sermon, and $40 cash.

WOW! I love these kind of surprises. They have a way of making a guy’s day!

The hidden treasure in my pocket made me think of the Bible. Every time I open its pages, I find an unbelievable treasure waiting to be uncovered. Have you dug into God’s Word today? What treasure have you found?

I rejoice at Your word as one who finds great treasure (Psalm 119:162).

Leave a Reply

