Plugged In


UnpluggedToday I had a major malfunction. I was ironing my shirt for church on Sunday and the wrinkles simply refused to come out. I moved the dial to a hotter setting and I pressed the iron harder against the shirt fabric. After applying these methods twice more I was done. “I give up,” I declared. Frankly, I don’t care if my shirt has wrinkles in it and seriously doubt God does either.

I turned to put the iron on the counter and saw that I’d stepped on the electrical cord. The iron hadn’t even been plugged in. Duh.

Psalm 121:4 reads, Behold, He who keeps Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. 

There is no need to worry that my prayers go unheard because the God who is always “plugged in” is awake and listening.

Leave a Reply

