The Fool


In Your Face

My mother taught me that unless I had something nice to say, I should keep my mouth shut. The older I get, the more I practice this wisdom.

Today that wisdom is in disrepute and civility is passe. Read something you disagree with? Don’t ponder, go into Facebook attack mode. See something that offends you? File a lawsuit to have it banned.

This is the age where the only valid opinion is your own. We have devolved into people who believe in a God-given right to be rude and confrontational. This behavior stems from pride and is an evidence of a fool.

A fool’s lips enter into contention, and his mouth calls for blows. A fool’s mouth is his destruction, and his lips are the snare of his soul (Proverbs 18:6-7).

One thought on “The Fool

Leave a Reply

