The Lord Directs His Steps


mismatched-socksMy wife has been in Idaho the past few days settling her mother into a wonderful assisted-living home. My mother-in-law needs more help than she can provide for herself in her 87th year.

Kim called last night to talk about her mother’s worsening dementia and her own musing at losing her memories one day. In a needed moment of levity, I said she didn’t need to worry. I’ll wander around town with mismatched socks and no pants to draw any attention from her.

There are few things I know about tomorrow, but I do know what God has said: A man’s heart plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps (Proverbs 16:9). I trust Him each of those steps He..

Leave a Reply

