Mashed Potatoes


mashed-potatoesMy grandfather tried for years to get me to eat mashed potatoes. I refused and wanted nothing to do with them. I knew I didn’t like them without even tasting them.

I was a young teenager before I finally gave in and tried them. Know what? Mashed potatoes are wonderful! Now I make them every opportunity I can because just one bite never satisfies the hungry stomach.

In Psalm 34:8, the writer calls God’s people to taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the man who trusts in Him! The word “taste” doesn’t mean to sample or nibble at, but to feast upon. It’s not a challenge for the pagan to give God a try, but that as God’s own people feast upon Him, we know without a doubt that He is good and we want even more of Him.

Kinda like one bite of mashed potatoes is never enough; only God satisfies the hungering soul.

2 thoughts on “Mashed Potatoes

Leave a Reply

