The Days Fashioned for Me


I’m usually very good at figuring out a movie before it reaches the half-way point, but the other evening my wife and I watched a movie that had us sitting on the edge of our seats in anticipation. There were so many turns in the plot that I had to take a Dramamine.

We didn’t know what was going to happen next in the film, but the person who wrote the screenplay knew every plot twist. Nothing in movie happened by chance or the “free-will” of the actors. Every detail of the film was carried out exactly according to the script prepared by the author and fashioned by the director.

You and I may feel like life is a never-ending rollercoaster of unknowns, but the Author of Life is in control.

Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed, and in Your book they all were written, the days fashioned for me, when as yet there were none of them (Psalm 139:16).

Leave a Reply

