Amazing Hands


When did you last consider your hands? Muscles, tendons, ligaments all working together pulling bones and stretching skin. The skin folds in just the right places and ways. Your fingerprints are unique among everyone in the world. Your nail is placed perfectly at the tip of your fingers.

Take a moment to look.

I remember holding and staring at the teensy hands of my son after he was born.  Your hand is a miracle of God’s plan!

The Bible has a lot to say about God’s hands too. Job said of God, Your hands have made me and fashioned me, an intricate unity (Job 10:8).

In Psalm 18:35, David sang about his on-going conflict with a former friend who was hunting him. Your right hand has held me up.

My times are in Your hand; deliver me from the hand of my enemies, and from those who persecute me (Psalm 31:15). What a strong affirmation that God is in control of your life.

Proverbs 21:1 reads, The king’s heart is in the hand of the Lord, like the rivers of water; He turns it wherever He wishes. His hand even moves the hearts and decisions of politicians.

He has amazing hands!

God’s hand is personally involved in every aspect of your life; but we often forget that. At one time or another, we’ve all thought, “God has forgotten me. He’s walked away. He’s forsaken me.”  In those times when we feel abandoned by Him, look at your hands and remember His hands.

Now, aren’t hands wonderful?!

Leave a Reply

