God is My Strength


humilityGod is my strength and power, and He makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of deer, and sets me on my high places. He teaches my hands to make war, so that my arms can bend a bow of bronze (2 Samuel 22:33-35).

God was David’s strength and power. He accounted every victory in his life to the Lord who even taught his hands to make war. Yes, David used weapons and strategies and soldiers against the enemies of his people, but these were not the source of a single victory. A nation can have every weapon known to man and still lose a war! That was the experience of the United States in Vietnam and the Soviets in Afghanistan. David’s victories were only because God brought defeat to Israel’s enemies.

All too often we fail to give God the credit for what He does in and through us. We are living wells of ever-bubbling pride, but it’s toward the humble that God condescends and gives strength in the midst of every trial.

David never forgot from where his every blessing flowed. He was aware of the One who stooped to fit and enable him for every service.

One thought on “God is My Strength

  1. Amen-Amein!! Our ONE True GOD the FATHER who art in Heaven Above is my STRENGTH through HIS SON Jesus-Yeshua Christ Forevermore!!

    I Love you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua, because HE LOVED 💕💙 EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love 💙 Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

